In Australia, Submissions Open For REA Group’s AREAs

By Anna Game-Lopata 0 Comments NEWS, News

Image credit: Ray White Picton "How to choose an agent"

Submissions are now open for the Annual REA Excellence Awards (AREAs), the only awards to recognise and celebrate the success of the entire property and media industries.

All customers of REA Group are eligible to enter and can do so until submissions close on 1 August 2016.

REA Group Executive General Manager Residential Andrew Rechtman says he's looking forward to seeing submissions from customers.

“There’s a reason we want to celebrate our customers," Rechtman says.

"Without them our market leading sites, apps and experiences wouldn’t exist. They are integral to REA’s commitment to making the property journey simple, efficient and stress free."

Rechtman adds he's spoken with lots of customers over the last 12 months.

He says one thing he knows for sure is that there are some outstanding stories of achievement out there, whether these are through sales and marketing, innovation or service to the community.

“We’re really looking forward to seeing these stories come through as submissions – and celebrating with all the finalists on 28 October.”

Earlier in June the first 12 judges of the AREAs were announced. They come from the media, property, data, technology and not-for-profit sectors and are some of the most respected and experienced in their professions.

Since then the judging panel has expanded to welcome Group MD for software delivery company Thoughtworks Ange Ferguson, Managing Director of HIA and Clint Jellis Shane Goodwin and independent property advisory firm Charter National Executive Director Keck Cramer.

Visit for more information, including award categories, criteria and to submit award entries.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.